About Us

     Section Information

Conference Materials
Events Calendar
Help/Jobs Wanted

Check out the new job posting here.

YP Invitation

Lake Michigan States Section Links:

     Other Resources

International A&WMA
Other Links
Past Chairs
Section Awards


Perry Fisher Award
In 2000, the LMSS board decided to honor the outstanding Section member based upon outstanding contribution to the Section.  That award was named after the first recipient, Dr. Perry Fisher.  Dr. Fisher had a PhD in Meteorology from the University of Michigan.  Perry spent the majority of his career providing Air Quality consulting to industry and government throughout the world.  The majority of his career was spent with Dames & Moore as one of the founding partners in Chicago.  He dedicated many years of volunteer service to the Section and the International organization leading the K-12 Teaching Program.  Dr. Fisher was the Section Chair from 1986 to 1987 and served on the Board for many years.  Perry provided support for numerous technical programs throughout his tenure with the Section as a volunteer member. 

    Past winners:
    2000    Perry Fisher
    2001    Paul Farber
    2002    Edith Ardiente
    2003    Tom Tramm
    2004    Dale Kalina
    2005    George Nassos
    2005    Mark Roach
    2006    James Harrington
    2007    Eric Boyd
    2008    James Powell
    2009    Deb Jacobson
    2010    Laura Mammoser
    2011    David Ozawa
    2012    David Rieser
    2013    Lawrence Fieber

International A&WMA Honors and Awards

International A&WMA has numerous honor and award programs you may want to check out by clicking here.